Natural Additives

It‘s our goal to create the best and purest products. That‘s why we use the environmentally friendly retort process. By extracting gas, acids and tar during carbonization, only charcoal with a very high carbon level remains in the retorts. The separated extracts are purified and processed elaborately into high-quality products like Acetic Acids, Taroil, Grit, and proFagus Pure Smoke®.

We call these products our Natural Additives – the best natural substances from beechwood, ready-made for your immediate application!

The charcoaling process in the retort guarantees an exceptionally high carbon content in the charcoal produced, and at the same time, acids and flavours are extracted from the untreated beechwood and further processed on-site.

Foods such as meat and fish can be exquisitely flavoured with the unique proFagus smoke aromas. 90% of the heat energy used for the manufacturing of charcoal and fluids is generated from by-products.

First-class German manufacturing standards mean that there is no waste and all by-products are processed for further use. Unlike with the old kiln and burner method, the charcoal is free of harmful substances, and the safe manufacturing processes used mean that there is no damage to the environment. This is all thanks to the state-of-the-art manufacturing procedures of proFagus.

Smoke Flavourings

proFagus is the only producer in the world that specializes in the processing of purified beechwood smoke condensates – its Pure Smoke® products and its smoke flavours are perfectly matched to the preferences of European customers.

Read more »

Grit

The high-quality charcoal finds a broad field of application, particularly in industry. A classic use is, for example, as coal for reduction and covering in the melting of metals, such as copper, silicon, zinc, etc.

Read more »

Acetic Acids

Acetic acids of highly pure quality can be used in a variety of ways, e.g. as an etchant chemical for the production of chips. For the manufacturing process, the gases that occur during charcoaling are condensed and purified in a multi-stage purifying process, in order to obtain a highly pure acetic acid.

Read more »

Tar

Beechwood tar by proFagus has been processed for many decades in various products. Thanks to the unique manufacturing process, the composition of our beech tar is unique and consists of more than 200 substances, including guaiacol, syringol and cyclotene.

Read more »

Imprint Privacy Terms Buying Conditions Commerce Print page

Natural Additives

Unser Ziel ist es, die besten und reinsten Produkte zu schaffen. Deshalb verwenden wir den umweltfreundlichen Retortenprozess. Durch die Extraktion von Gas, Säuren und Teer während der Karbonisierung verbleibt nur Kohle mit einem sehr hohen Kohlenstoffgehalt in den Retorten. Die separierten Extrakte werden gereinigt und aufwändig zu hochwertigen Produkten wie Essigsäure, Teeröl, Grieß und proFagus Pure Smoke® verarbeitet.

Wir nennen diese Produkte unsere Natural Additives – die besten Naturstoffe aus Buchenholz, gebrauchsfertig für die sofortige Anwendung!

Der Verkohlungsprozess in der Retorte garantiert nicht nur einen besonders hohen Kohlenstoffgehalt der produzierten Holzkohle, gleichzeitig werden Säuren und Aromen aus dem unbehandelten Buchenholz extrahiert und vor Ort weiterverarbeitet. Beispielsweise zu den feinen proFagus Pure Smoke®-Raucharomen – mit denen Lebensmittel wie Fleisch und Fisch schonend mit dem unverwechselbaren Aroma einer Räucherung veredelt werden können.

Außerdem werden durch die Nutzung der Nebenprodukte zur Energieerzeugung mehr als 90% des Wärmebedarfs für den Betrieb der Verkohlung und der Flüssigproduktion abgedeckt.

Dank des nach deutschen Umweltstandards arbeitenden Prozesses fällt kein Abfall an. Alle Stoffe werden weiterverarbeitet. Nebenprodukte gelangen weder in die Holzkohle noch sickern diese zu Boden und schädigen die Umwelt, wie es beim traditionellen Meiler- oder Köhlerverfahren üblich ist.

Raucharomen

Als einziger Produzent weltweit hat sich proFagus auf die Verarbeitung von gereinigten Buchenholz-Rauchkondensaten spezialisiert – seine proFagus Pure Smoke®-Produkte zum Räuchern und seine Raucharomen sind daher perfekt auf die Vorlieben europäischer Kunden abgestimmt.

Mehr erfahren »

Griess

Die Qualitäts-Holzkohle findet vor allem in der Industrie ein breites Anwendungsfeld. Ein klassisches Einsatzgebiet ist z. B. die Verwendung als Reduktions- und Abdeckkohle für das Schmelzen von Metallen (Kupfer, Silizium, Zink, u. a.).

Mehr erfahren »

Essigsäure

Essigsäure in hochreiner Qualität kommt in vielen Bereichen zum Einsatz. Zu ihrer Herstellung werden die bei der Holzverkohlung anfallenden Gasströme kondensiert und in einem mehrstufigen Reinigungsprozess zu einer chemisch hochreinen Essigsäure-Qualität verarbeitet.

Mehr erfahren »

Teer

Buchenholzteer von proFagus wird seit vielen Jahrzehnten in verschiedensten Produkten weiterverarbeitet. Dank des einzigartigen Herstellverfahrens ist die Zusammensetzung unseres Buchenholzteers einzigartig und besteht aus mehr als 200 Substanzen

Mehr erfahren »

Impressum Datenschutz AGB Einkaufsbedingungen Handel Seite drucken